Burlap bounty

Is the burlap trend overdone? I sure hope not. One of the things keeping my front door project in the half-finished stage is that I want a burlap wreath but can’t decide what kind. Big and fluffy? Plain or with accessories? Universal or seasonal? Then I saw this in my last issue of Country Living and might be going in a different direction entirely…sigh. But, until then, here are some of my favorites.

Burlap wreath roundup Creations by SaraJane Etsy

Probably because it’s fall, I’m loving this hydrangea-and-monogram one right now from Creations by SaraJane’s Etsy shop.

Burlap wreath roundup Dear Lillie

This one over at Dear Lillie is so simple and unconventional. I love how she dresses it up for various holidays and with vintage photos.

Burlap wreath roundup Top This Top That

The tutorial for this spring-inspired wreath by Top This Top That is one of the easiest I’ve found.

Burlap wreath roundup Inspired by Charm

I adore the shabbiness of this one from Inspired by Charm (even with the tediousness of hand-gluing each piece!). How cute would two yellow strips look against my navy door?!

Burlap wreath roundup Skip to My Lou

I love this one for fall/Thanksgiving via Skip to My Lou. Reminds me of cornhusks and wheat and fireplaces. (I clearly need to do this again in the spring when it doesn’t get dark at 6:30 p.m. and hover around 50 degrees.)

Burlap wreath HGTV Kim Stoegbauer, The TomKat Studio

And this scrappy one from HGTV, courtesy of Kim Stoegbauer from The TomKat Studio, looks easy AND different. Hmmmm…if a big fluffy one is on the door, and a little scrappy one was in the kitchen, no one would think that was overkill, right?

It’s only Wednesday, but I’m already dreaming of a productive weekend of house projects. Bring on the paint and sewing machine!

Leave a Reply

