2015 print-your-own blog planner

 

2015 free printable blog planner | The Sensible Home

Hi friends! I’ve been knee-deep in my Home Organization Challenge (Good news: I’m not as behind as I expected to be. Not-as-great news: Most of the projects are halfway in progress, instead of finished. But, progress.) and potty-training the world’s most determined three-year-old (All y’all touting the three-day training method, etc.? Need to come to my house with your magical skills and magical children, stat.).

The one project I have finished (albeit three weeks into the new year) is a customized blog planner for this little space on the Interwebs. I had originally planned to print one of the 1,428 versions already available with a simple Google search, but found myself piecing together a little from this one, a little from that one…and my inner OCD needed it to all be pretty and matchy-matchy. So, I made a list of all the features I wanted, and created it myself. (This? Right here? Is why I’m a terrible delegator.)

I fully expect others to have the same feelings, but in case mine is helpful to you, here you go, ready to download and print!

I printed mine at home, double-sided, and printed about 150 of the post planner pages, so I could use one per blog post and then use it as a reference throughout the year without logging in. I’m NOT a graphic designer, but I saw THIS planner from 7 on a Shoestring and used it as inspiration. I’m a sucker for polka dots (and pink).

 

2015 free printable blog planner | The Sensible Home

I took it to Staples for coil binding (I went with dark blue) and a clear front cover and dark blue back cover, which came to a whopping $4.49 and took all of five minutes (and that’s for about 186 total pages). Seriously, you can’t beat that. (I also found a stash of 1″ and 1/2″ mini binders on clearance for $1 each, and bought the whole display for my card organizing project — more to come. In other words, Staples and I are currently in a committed relationship.) If you try to price it out online, you wind up with a quote $100+ — it’s the file upload/printing costs that get you. A little legwork on your part makes this super affordable, especially since it’s a one-year-only use.

Last step: I used my label maker (with clear tape) and repositionable Post-it tabs to create section dividers: Calendars, Planners, Ideas, Statistics, Promotion. Not completely necessary, but helpful and makes it look extra-finished.

How are you organizing in 2015?

Leave a Reply

